Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

Leggings, needles and garlic

Goooooood morning/afternoon/evening/night

First sentences are fundamental.
I was reading a little about how tips and tricks for blogs. And they were saying opening sentences are very important. Successful journeys begin, as they say, with successful first steps. But they were so kind to help, so you won't have to ponder over a first sentence for hours. And well, if I may say, this first sentence is just very catchy. I mean, admit it, the moment you read my first sentence you were forced to read on. It almost screams, ooiii you have to read this, this will be such an awesome story!!!! I agree with that.

Anyways now the hardest part of the story is done we can move on to funnier topics. Did you know English people are even worse then German people, no offence, when it comes to fashion. There are some nice outfits out there, but dude some people really need to read the basic rules of fashion again. There is this new trend where you wear your thight leggings just like a normal pants. And on top you wear a short shirt just like you would normally wear. And as a result you can see things you don't really want to see. I mean it's cool to be slim. If I were slim I would totally show it off too. But that doesn't mean I want everyone to see how exactly my buttocks looks like. Even my bikini covers them up better than those leggings. And really, even when you have no ounce of fat, your buttocks will still drill like a jelly when you walk. And that is not a pretty sight.

So anyways now you all have this nice little picture in your heads of drilling jelly buttocks I will move on to a more important subject. Last Thursday was the most awesomest day I have ever had. I was working with my mentor Julie and up till that day I didn't really do much apart from observing and doing some observations. Sort of the basic stuff. Don't get me wrong I was fine with that, since this was my first placement in a hospital and I was kind of really nervous. But well Julie made me do a lot of things. At first I was nervous as hell but I am really thankful. I could do help with medications in the morning. And in the afternoon I could pull out a venflon, like youknow the infusion needle. The patient didn't really look comfortable when he noticed this was my first time. But I totally rocked! After that I did it a couple of times more, just cause I could. And I did some bms which stands for Boehringer Mannheim test (I had to google that), which are to find out the blood sugar levels. Annddd at the end I even injected people. I feel so prouudddd! I am litteraly bouncing on my chair at the moment of excitement.
Oh and I saw a procedure(well I saw it 2 times) where they put this cameratube thing down someone's bottom. That was kind of unpleasant and interesting at the same time. I mean it's interesting to see what exactly they are doing and why and just to see inside someone. (That sounds kind of disturbing.) But well I mean it can't be a pleasant procedure. When they were done the guy just lay there like nothing happened. I was like, dude they just pushed a 60 cm longe tube down your exit-only-hole. How can you lie there like that?!?!?!

And on to some less disturbing subject. Tomorrow we will do some York sightseeing, hooray! So I will post some pictures on my blog after that.
And that was about it.
Finally a not so large story, all happy now? =D

Ugh I made some garlic sauce this morning and my room still reeks like garlic. If I don't upload some pictures in the next few days it means I died cause of garlicsuffocation.

Love,
Laura

Ps. I didnt do a spellcheck yet so bear with me (not to confuse with bare with me like I did in the beginning, which apparantly means get nude with me.)

Reacties

Reacties

ishma

smaller post WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

:p

and thanks for the laugh xD

have fun tomorrow (K)

Krek

As I already mentioned, doctors tend to put too many tubes into too many holes. Do not like.

And I also told you garlic stinks. Ew!
Why don't you cook in the kitchen its so clean down there!!
And even if you get some dirt intoxication you can just walk to your work place!
So they'll start sticking tubes everywhere :<

Ok cook in your room. But not stinkie stuff!

And Tikki.

Puankje

For each story i feel more and more nausea! :o

Have phun :d

Roel

Caught me at the first sentence! But that was your gaol right? And you should interpret 'bare with me' as you will go naked! Then we can do a naked-people-dance! :D BAM!

Not much news here! Today we're going to Jantines mum! blergh but it just has to be done! Luckily we can't go for very long because Jantine has to practice sterrenslag! So it will be over in a jiffy!

And no more funny stories about anal examinations! I was eating breakfast godd%#^%$^ :D

Cheers!

yvonne

I've read that eating the beans of coffee help against a bad smell of garlic from your mouth, but if it is a fairy tale I don't know.
love mum

Stacey

This was your best blog yet enough info, humor and length keep it up! We're here at Forceparty and I just lost the first compo (super smash brawl against Vinny mind you I lasted 4:41 mins!!) next one will be Worms. but first I'm gonna find some other Munchkinners to help me try out my new dispencers!
Mail or text me if you want to try digital munchkin. xxxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!