Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

Do the robot!

Hiya!

I am writing this on my night shift. Well obviously I retyped it at home but I totally wrote it down during my night shift. Which, come to think of it, is pretty amazing. I mean it is 2 am and my brains are still working, sort of. It's probably because of the high dose of sugar in my system. Today is the last shift of one of my colleagues so we've been partying! There are like crisps, Pringles, cake, cheesenibbles, lots of nuts, brie, chocolate, candies, pate and well a lot of other stuff. You could seriously feed a whole country with all the food in here. Some hours ago we've been partying with some doctors. We turned on some awesome music (like Barbie girl and abba) and started dancing. I didn't know doctors could dance like that. So yeah that's pretty cool. Oh I actually need to do something now.

So ok another interesting thing to know. I most probably have a bladder infection. Altho it is a selective one. Sometimes it's there and sometimes it's not. I think it can feel the presence of doctors cause everytime I go to the doctors it's gone. So I have to go to the doctor after my shift. This is so awesome, I will go to an English doctor!
Yep turns out I have a bladder infection. I feel very poor, although the pain is gone for the moment. I had to wait 2,5 hours for I finally saw a doctor. But I've got medication now so it should be gone in 5 days. I still have to wait for lab results since I have weird symptoms for a while now. He wanted to make sure it hasn't gone to my kidneys. But I am not really afraid of that since that usually causes a lot more pain and a fever.

So this week I had 3 nightshifts in total. I am not a fan of them. You can't really do anything and then 12,5 hours look veeryyy long. So it's the first and the last time I did nightshifts. And I really can't sleep during the day. Apart from the geese, slamming doors and light, my body just refuses to sleep more than about 6 hours.

Oh Friday was pretty cool btw. We had a party with work, doctors mess. It was really fun cause you get to see a whole different side of people. The doctors here are really nice, and funny when they are drunk. We've been talking with some doctors for a while. And when I went for my nightshift last night people recognize you so that's fun. Oh and I had my first cosmopolitan and gin & tonic. I feel so proud! It was actually pretty nice.

So ok apart from I didn't really do exciting things this week. Thursday I am going to Londoonnn :D Riccardo and me will be staying in a hotel there for about 6 days. I am really looking forward to that. So expect a lot of photos when I get back :d

That's it for now,
Love

Ps. I so don't feel like rechecking my story for any mistakes so bear with me

Reacties

Reacties

ishma

:o \o/ weeeeeeeeeeeeee
at least a short story :p

make that bladder infection go away :)

And have fun in London.
kusje

Roel

Booo!!! The stories are getting shorter! But you have a way-cool infection that goes byebye when you get that checked! Much annoying :D

Looking forward to the next one!
BAAI! And lots of love from your future village-friends :D

Stacey

Poor you, a bladder infection is no walk in the park. Drink lot and lots of water and cranberry juice even when you're cured (it helps preventing an annoying return) and have a lot of fun in London we expect a full report afterwards. (don't forget to check out the little markets scattered all around really cool)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!