Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

Mobiles are evil

Hello!

This will probably be one of the last updates on my blog. Cause in 5 days I am home again!!

This week my mom came to visit me. And well mom and me in a big city equals trouble. So grab some crisps and you are allowed to laugh at us!

Trouble began the moment mum landed in Leeds. You know that when you board a plane you have to turn off your phone. Don't worry, she didn't crash the plane with her mobile phone, she turned it off! The problem was turning it on again.. She kind of forgot her pin code. Don't worry I laughed too when I heard it, mostly because this happened to me too. Anyways so she was stranded in Leeds without a mobile phone. Luckily Leeds is a pretty big city with lots of shops. So she found a Vodafone shop which gave her the code.
In the meanwhile I called her about 5 times, a bit worried because her phone was switched off. I mean the first 30 minutes I just thought mom was being mom and forget her phone. She does that, sorry mom but you do. But well after a while I figured she must have realized by now we have phones nowadays so it was a bit strange it was still off. Finally after like an hour she called. But then my battery decided to die so now she got my voicemail. But luckily I am one of those people who can't live without mobile phones so I had another one with me with full battery. (Oi don't blame me! I have a boyfriend in Italy with whom I need to keep contact) So after I switched my sim we were finally able to talk.

When she arrived in York we went to her bed & breakfast. The building itself was kind of old. Mom opened the curtain, which ended up in her hands. But the lady who lived there made up for it. She was really nice and chatty. The only problem was she had a huge accent and she talked kind of fast. But when she saw moms expression she realized she had to talk a bit slower. That was kind of funny.
And something really nice she said: 'Oh is she your daughter?? I thought you were friends!!!!' Thank you very much, I apparently look 30 years older orso? Mum looked very happy with her comment though. She reminded me like, every day.
The rest of the day wasn't really exciting. We went to an Italian restaurant which wasn't really that special. I had a pizza with like a layer of fat. Every time I lifted a piece the oil just dripped on my plate. Really healthy food here in England.

The next day we went to see the minster. The jewel on Yorks crown as the local people here call it. It's a really big building. And when I say big I mean really big. We decided we would do a bit of exercise and climb the tower which had about 250 steps orso. Which of course was absolutely no problem for us healthy people. A lady in front of us slowed us down or else we would've been up in like 2 minutes! We were totally not relieved by the fact that the lady had to pause every now and then to catch her breath. We didn't enjoy those breaks at allllllll. And we totally didn't had to sit down once we reached the top. Well at least I didn't. (There wasn't enough space for me to sit down but ssh) The view was really cool though.
The climb down was a bit scary. At least that's what I thought. The steps are a bit uneven and it's so small there. I totally thought I would misplace my feet, fall and die. So well because I was a little tiny winy bit scared I climbed down the stairs in a cramped way. So when I was finally down my leg were like on a strike. And mom had the same problem. After a little round around the minster we decided it would be better to just sit down somewhere. It felt like my legs were made of rubber or something. Or spaghetti.
That day we decided we were going to start use wii fit again.

We had beautiful weather this week so most of the time we were enjoying the sun in a park. I think that's the thing I like the most of York. You've got these parks where everyone lies down to enjoy the sun. It's a good place to look at people and their clothes.
Oh my god their clothes. Mom and me have this nice habit of checking out people whenever we are drinking somewhere or walking around or well just always. Cause people wear the weirdest outfits. Like some people don't know they are fat so they wear really short shirts and skirts or even worse only a legging. We had a lot of legging alerts.

Well I will see you all in 5 days!!
Much love

Reacties

Reacties

ishma

women :x
tss tss

PS: hope the internship was good for your future :)
good luck in it :p

Roel

Darn!!! I wanted to be the first reaction again! Not to worry :D

I'm counting down till monday, when we get our keys, and we are officially neighbours! Or at least living closer to you! :D You were helping us out at painting stuff right? Well we've got 4 layers to put on the walls! So plenty of werk to do :D

But 11 days? That means you won't be home next monday?! boohoo!

Laura

Ah no well when I began to write this it was still 11 days but then I kind of didnt know what else I had to put it. So it was a typoooooo!

Ok this was scary. I seriously thought I saw you outside Roel. You have a lookalike here :|

esther en de rest

hoi daar
het zit er bijna op ik hoorde dat je koffer al klaar staat
hoop wel dat je een leuke en vooral leerzame tijd heb gehad tot gauw weer in wijchen
groetjes wim esther en lieke

Stacey & Maurice

Hey meid
wanneer is je coming home feestje? heb zin in een feestje (want ik mis die van mn zusje dit jaar dus te weinig feestjes in mei ;-) ) We'll bring some booze ;-)

tot over 4 dagen
xxx
ons

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!