Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

Where did my story go?

HIYA

I am sure I posted a story like 2 days ago. Who is the funny one who stole it? GIVE IT BACK NOW!
Ok I'll just post it again

Frown

Greetings,

At the moment I am in one of the coolest places in the world, London!! I almost missed my train this morning. I needed to top up my phone but the machine didn't recognize my card so I had to go to a supermarket to buy stuff and then return it so I could get money. It was kind of a hassle. And the lady said she couldn't cancel the top up. When I arrived with the money she said she found the cancel button. Not very cool.
But I made it!

Oh yesterday I had a really cool day too, although by the time this will be online it's probably the day before yesterday since I don't have internet in my hotel room. Anyways I first went into time with a colleague of mine. He showed me a really cool pub. I like pubs! There were like beds where you could lie down and have a drink. How cool is that! Oh and I really love all those buildings in York. It all looks old, but in a good way. It all looks cozy and I don't know I really like it.
After that I had to rush home to get ready cause I had a dinner. Really scary, I've never been in an English restaurant before. I mean they drink milk in their tea. They probably have some weird things with their food as well. Turned out I was the weird one when I wanted ketchup with my chips (which are fries, confuses me all the time). They were like dude this is an Italian restaurant, don't order ketchup silly. And I was like, but eh fries? I want ketchup with my fries :(
But it was really nice!

Ugh I don't like the little ventilator in the bathroom. It's kind of noisy and it won't stop. Do they think I am on the toilet nonstop?

Anyways London! Oh I really love London so far. They have like pretty red busses and black taxis. So aaweesoome. I am still waiting for Riccardo, he won't be arriving before midnight so I am all alone in the room at the moment. I feel so so sad and lonely. And annoyed by the vent. Dude why won't it stop?
Oh I don't like kings cross. I wanted to go catch the Hogwarts express so I walked to platform 9 and 10. Turns out 10 is on a completely different platform then 9, and I couldn't go there cause you needed a ticket. So I got all disappointed and sad cause I wouldn't see harry potter. ? I have to admit, I am a real first class Harry Potter nerd. So I went to burger King cause I am healthy like that, they had free internet! So I googled Kings Cross. Guess what!!! They filmed it on platform 3 & 4. HOORAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So I got all excited and went to the bathroom. Yeah I still have that bladder infection so I kind of do that every 10 minutes. After that I skipped outside back to Kings Cross again. Guess what!!!!! The stupid #$%$#%^%&#% Englishmen thought it would be funny to put machines there so you can't get there without a ticket. HOW WILL I GO TO HOGWARTS NOW?!?!?! I am so upset. I think it was dobby. I'll just have to find some flying car and watch out for trees that hit.

Yeah I don't have much else to tell but I wanted to post this so my next blog won't be 3495873 pages long. It will still be long though, sorry in advanced. But I mean, cmon, it's London! Who doesn't want to hear about London? LONDON BABY!

See you mate!
Laura

Reacties

Reacties

Stacey

Maybe Dobby took your story ;) I really hope you'll like London. as for the vent try looking for either a pullstring in and outside the bathroom or a (red) switch (also look behind curtains). the pullstring could've been shortened.
as for being weird in restaurants try asking for mayonaise then tey'll look weird at you!! hahaha.

btw when you go back to york visit fudge kitchen you'll love it (if you have a sweet-tooth)

enjoy your time in London (don't forget if you go off the main streets you'll find very nice places to get a nice grub for little money and show your college card EVERYWHERE you can get more discounts than you think also in clothes stores etc)

ishma

that ricardo deserves a spank, for let you waiting all alone :|
and i agree with you, why not ask ketchup for fries, even if the restaurant is italian, but it still is A RESTAURANT.
:P
have fun xxx

ishma

PS: the Hogwarts Express is on line 11/12 :x

Roel

HA HA! Hogwarts express... lol'd at that! But hey what do you expect from london, the buildings are probably just as old on the inside as they are on the outside. So get used to noisy fans, and that really annoying music in the elevators! (That's a whole adventure on its own!)

I really would like to go back there, I love the UK, just the whole ambience there is amazing!

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!