Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

Potter blackmail

Greeting to all you non university people
(If you do go to uni then Hiya fellow uni student!)

It's been a while since my last post. It's not because I didn't have anything cool to say. I mean I always have something interesting to say. Everything I say is interesting.... I'll just admit, I was just too lazy to write.
I am still too lazy but I am kind of forcing myself through blackmail. If I don't finish my blog then I can't watch Harry Potter tonight. And I really wanna see Harry Potter. I have to say England isn't very good for my addiction. Before I went to England I was kind of almost completely healed of my obsession/addiction. I did occasionally think of it and when I saw the books I started drooling, but that's normal right? I mean I stopped wearing robes and I abandoned my quest of finding the ultimate wand. I also started doing normal homework instead of making essays about potions and goblin rebellions.
But since I am here I went into Potter mode again. I mean I saw, well I didn't actually see it cause they denied me access, but I was on King's Cross where platform 9 ¾ is located! And last Sunday I went to see the station they used in the first movie, when they arrived at Hogwarts. (Well Hogsmeade to be precise since there is no station at Hogwarts itself, that would be silly) I could almost see Hagrid there, waving to all the cute little firstyears. And little harry laughing at him and wave at him. *sigh* Yeah best day ever.

Ok before I totally go potter mode let me tell you about my day at the sea side!
Last Sunday my mentor Marijke took us to the seaside. First we went to goathland where sheep are holy. Funny they call it goathland while they only have sheep. Don't think the founder was too clever.
Anyway the sheep there just like walk around the village and stuff. So when you drive a car you have to be careful as they can appear on the road all of sudden. Well it's not really all of sudden cause sheep aren't that fast. But you get my point! And you can't hit them! As my mentor said: don't hit the sheep they will sue you, but it's okay to hit birds.
Anyways Goathland lies in the North York Moors, which looks soooo amazing. I still have to stalk Brigit (this is a hint) for the photo's but it was kind of impressive. It's like this huge park with hills where you can have really nice walks. At some point all you could see around you was well sort of grassland/savannah sort of plains and a road. that was pretty impressive. Like this:

After Goathland we went to Whitby. It has a nice little port and a beach. We walked around and had a little picnic. I got a burn that day, ofcourse :( But anyways we didn't have time to fully explore whitby as it was mega crowded. There is this ruin on a cliff which we wanted to see, but since we didn't have enough time we bought an icecream. Just as good. But nonetheless it was a really really cool day. Ohh and then we went to Marijkes house who lives in a really awesome village with an amazing view. And she cooked for us so we finally had some healthy food! And Brigit dropped her glass, which broke. That was kind of funny cause normally that was me but finally I behaved myself. Hooray!
Oh tip: if you are going out for a whole day, don't wear new shoes. My feet were killing me at the end of the day.

So yeah placement is going really well. I managed to catheterize someone and put an ng tube (tube that goes from your nose to your stomach) in someone else. So I feel very proud. But it's kind of hard to finish all school assignments there cause everything is in dutch. So people at intern can't really help you unless you translate everything. And trust me, that's a lot.

Mum is coming on Monday! So next weekend I'll probably have a new story to tell. I'm really looking forward to it. I have to say I am getting quite homesick now. But only 2 more weeks to go so I will survive.
Oh and I want to thank everyone for reading my blog and for all the nice comments! It puts a smile on my face.

So I don't feel like writing anymore now. I finished it. HARRY POTTER TIME!

Love

Reacties

Reacties

Roel

Well we did something even better! I almost spent 1200 euros on new furniture! But we've got almost everything now except some larger electronics like a fridge and probably a dish-washer :)

Nice story! Can't wait till you're back here! You're dutch speaking friends are missing you! :D

Laura

Ok Roel there you made a mistake.
Nothing can be better then visiting something Harry Potter related, not even your house.
I am terribly sorry but that is a fact.

But I miss you toooo

ishma

so you lazy walked through hills and roads, and it is not because of goats that is called goathland xD

enjoy the rest of your stay ^_^

Tim

I know how you feel when you visit places of a movie! You wanna see the movie again and again and say oeeew i've been there, done that!
PS milk in thee rocks

X

Stacey

Hey girl
looking forward to your nxt post. I like reading them. I'll think of you when I'll be playing munchkin tomorrow evening :P
must meet up when you come back and play it again :D found some new munchkinbuddies too so whoohoo!
miss ya

Robert

Hey laura, zo te lezen heb je een leuke tijd daar, we lezen je verhaaltjes nog steeds!.
Nog heel veel plezier, zolang het nog duurt en tot snel.
Ik ga de familie zo mailen voor een familie uitstapje, dus dan lees/hoor je dat wel als je weer thuis bent!.

Groetjes van Robert,Jolanda en Peter.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!