Dorkinyork.reismee.nl

It's the final countdown!

Gooooooodmorning

I've been staring at my phone for about 2 hours now. And I still have an hour to go. Why is it that, when you really look forward to something, you can't sleep. Well I do know the geese have something to do with it. They've been screaming on and off since 6. It's like they know when I'm about to fall asleep. Right at that point they start screaming again.
I'm really glad that in about 2 hours I will walk away from those geese. These 3 months made me realise I really hate geese. I think they are my least favorite animals. Or at least one of them. They always attack me :( On the other hand, baby goosies (goslings) are really really cute. I'll show you a picture:


Isn't that unbelievable cute? I wish I could take one with me. But they turn into goose. We do not like goose.

It's kind of a weird feeling, knowing that you will like leave and never come back. I'm quite happy about it cause I don't really like living in a student home. I thought I was messy but turns out I am actually quite clean. Did you read that mom? I am not messy!!

Laughing
Next time you accuse me of being messy I'll show you the kitchen pictures!
But anyways I will miss some people I met here, mostly colleagues. Everyone was so nice here! And the placement itself was really good, I learned so much. Before I wasn't sure if I wanted to work in a hospital, but after this placement I am pretty sure I would want to. In a small hospital though, since bigger hospitals usually look at patients in numbers instead of actual living beings. Although I like the nursey bits like catheterising people etc, It's not what I find most important. I want to work on a ward where I not only have to help people physically but also mentally. I like talking to people and trying to help them with their problems. Even if it's only by just listening. That's the part I missed the most here. Even though my English is pretty good, if I may say so myself, it's still not your native tongue. I could make conversations with people but it's not effortless. You don't have as good as a conversation as you would have with someone who speaks your own language. But anyways I am still happy I worked on this ward, cause I have learned a lot. Not only about the job itself but also my preferences, so that's good.
Laughing

Ew I am getting too serious now and it's only 8 in the morning.This is not a good sign. Let's talk about my room.
My room is like really boring at the moment. All my pictures are gone so the walls are just boring white. All the closets are empty just like my shelf. Looking at it now makes me depressed. It's just a boring tiny room with annoying an annoying closet which is too high for me. Hmm my floor is a bit dirty. I think they want me to leave my room clean, but I can't find a vacuum cleaner. Oh they told me not to say vacuum cleaner. Apparantly when I dutchies tries to say vacuum it sounds like fack you. English people don't really like it when people tells them that. Really weird, I don't know why. Anyways I am going on a fackyoucleaner hunt!
Okay I really don't know where the fackyoucleaner is. I will get in trouuublleee. Well at least I tried right? Oh yay it's already 8.15! Only 1 hour to go before I can leave my roooom. I will probably end up leaving in about 15 minutes orso. I'm a bit paranoid like that, scared that I will miss my train or bus or there is a huuuugeee line in check in orso. I need to get in that plane! And I am kind of hungry but I don't have any food left. So I need to buy some breakfast.

Ugh I so don't want to walk around with those 2 bags again. Did you know it's really annoying to get into a bus with a really big bag and a small bag. People tend to look at you like dude huurrryy up I want to gooo. And I am like well if you would've helped me the bus would've already been driving by now. But apparantly English people aren't that smart, or social. No actually most English people are really social. I think it's just student that are, eh let's say it nicely, not really that social.

Okay I decided I will pack my last bits and then I will leave for some breakfast! Isn't that like really smart? I know right. And then in about half a day I will be hooooome :D Hooraayyy!

Thank you everyone for reading my blogs! And I will see you all soon!
Love

Reacties

Reacties

Roel

YAAAAAAAY! Almost home! No more english reading for me! Well today begins construction work, or at least preparations for it!

See you 2night :D

brigitte

hey i hoop to see you soon. my first en last words in englisch. love you

Stacey

Hey forgot to write my last reply to your brill blog. Loved it and we'll have a nice game - eve very soon!!

love
Stacey

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!